TRACK: The New Pornographers - "Brill Bruisers"

TRACK: The New Pornographers – “Brill Bruisers”

If ever there existed an indie pop supergroup, The New Pornographers would be it. A.C. Newman, Dan Bejar (of Destroyer) and Neko Case make up the band and their signature sounds are all present here. 2010’s Together was a bit of a disappointment for me, so it’s nice to see a return to form of sorts. No frills pop with great melodies and a catchy chorus. They even took the time to throw together a cool “player” for the track.